Main Title Of Website (Hidden by default)

MARIN ACADEMY MUSIC

Featured Recording

News30.09.2013

WOOTEN WOODS

 

 

victor-and-bob

 

MA Music Director Bob Schleeter with the legendary bassist and educator Victor Wooten at this summer's Rhythm Section workshop outside of Nashville, TN.

Wooten's book The Music Lesson is one of the focal points of the MA's music curriculum this year.

Read more
Featured Video30.09.2013

American Roots Music (2013-2014)

Read more
Events30.09.2013

2016 Music Performances and Events

DECEMBER ROOTS/WORLD/CHAMBER CONCERT

Monday Nov. 28 World Tech 6-9pm (crew at 5:30)

Tuesday Nov. 29 Chamber Music Tech 3-5:30 (crew at 2:30)

Wednesday Nov. 30 American Roots Tech 6-9 (crew at 5:30)

Thursday Dec. 1 Chamber/Roots Concert 7pm (6pm call)

Friday Dec. 2 Roots/World Concert 6pm (5pm call)

Saturday Dec. 3 Chamber/World Concert 7:30 (6pm call)

Required Complete strike after the show



JANUARY JAZZ/ROCK CONCERT

Monday Jan. 9 music tech 3-9pm; bands TBD

Tuesday Jan. 10 music tech 3-5pm; bands TBD

Wednesday Jan. 11 music tech 3-9pm; bands TBD

Thursday Jan. 12 Concert 7pm (call 6pm) rotation of bands TBD

Friday Jan. 13 Concert 7:30 (call 6:30 pm) rotation of bands TBD

Saturday Jan. 14 Concert 7:30 (call 6:00pm) rotation of bands TBD

Required Complete strike after the show



SPRING ROOTS/WORLD/CHAMBER CONCERT

Monday May 1 World Tech 6-9pm (crew at 5:30)

Tuesday May 2 Chamber Tech 3-5:30pm (crew at 2:30)

Wednesday May 3 Roots Tech 6-9pm (crew at 5:30)

Thursday May 4 Chamber/Roots Concert 7pm (5:30 call)

Friday May 5 Roots/World Concert 6pm (5:00 call)

Saturday May 6 Chamber/World Concert 7:30pm (6:00 call)

Required partial strike and clean-up after the show



SPRING JAZZ/ROCK CONCERT

Monday May 15 music tech 3-9 bands TBD

Tuesday May 16 music tech 3-5:00 bands TBD

Wednesday May 17 music tech 3-9 bands TBD

Thursday May 18 Concert 7:00 pm (6pm call)

Friday May 19 Concert - Senior Tribute 7:30 (call 6pm)

Saturday May 20 Details TBA

-->